The Weekly Chase #9

17 Sep

School starting, Girl Scouts starting, Awana starting, a new routine, a new routine, a new routine….unhappykids and unhappy mother.

SO I am forgetting what I have stated I wanted to do so far or what goals I had created. We are starting over as we have few priorities that I am going to be watching out for this week and from that I will make my goals for next week!

My family – I need to make sure that my girls are getting enough sleep and what I can do to make mornings easier. I am so tired of crying kids every morning.  Maybe we need to get an exercise routine in place for them? Like Yoga for some winding down?

Me – I have been feeling really sore and I need to drink more water – I need to make sure I am taken care of too.

Staying In Touch – I feel I need to do a better job of this. I also feel that it isn’t totally up to me – but I can’t complain if I don’t try. I just feel like I am losing out and I am not sure if I am the only one that cares.

Routine – I have to really figure this out….will work still fit in after #3? How do I make everything work now?

Hopefully some look out on this week will provide some good goals for me next week!

4 Responses to “The Weekly Chase #9”

  1. Michelle Montero (@CalliasCorner) September 17, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    My daughter just started school so this “new routine” has really thrown me for a loop. We had the same routing for 5 years, and now it has to be changed. It has not been easy.

  2. momrunnerblog September 17, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    I just want to give you a hug right now! I so understand where you are and sympathize from the bottom of my heart. There’s nothing more important right now than taking care of your family and yourself. I had to totally say “no” to all of our extracurricular activities, outside of church. We just couldn’t get in all done. The girls were tired and over stimulated (for lack of better words). I was ill and grumpy and just wanted to sleep… My hubby couldn’t get anything done at home (work-wise) for all of the fussing and crying. Life and been so much more peaceful lately. I wish the same for you. I will be praying for you!

    • Miss Molly September 17, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

      I sincerely thank you for this comment! I realized that I needed to start at home first. We really don’t have any other activities outside of church – but since this is our first year of school for my oldest it just seems like it is so much more difficult! We will get there and I really appreciate you praying for me!!!

  3. DragonLady September 18, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Oh, Molly I miss you and love you and I understand! *HUGS*

Leave a comment